h1

Holy cow I have a twin!

November 13, 2008

Okay, so that is false. But I will say this, my tour of RFB Communications is making me think twice about whether or not I have additional siblings.

Sandy, a senior account executive at RFB, could very well be my long lost sister. The entire time she was talking to us about not writing crappy releases, I kept picturing myself giving the same speech in 5 years. She is where I want to be 5 years from now. Confident, obviously passionate about what she’s doing and a great speaker, I think I could learn a lot from her.

Stefanie, an account supervisor and director of social media, was a wealth of knowledge as well. She stressed the importance of social media, and presenting yourself in a professional manner on those sites. My directed reading in the spring is with the head of the PR department, and I’ve chosen social media as my area of specialty. I am very excited to get more knowledge about social media and everything it has to offer, and hopefully Stefanie will let me pick her brain about it.

Agency life. Not so shabby. They have an amazing atmosphere and I got a really great energy from the ladies that work there. Also, RFB is literally three blocks from my house, which would totally rock.

Next post: I talked to Penelope last night. I have so much work to do!

One comment

  1. […] October, I’ve written several new posts on everything from an agency tour to how I met the soldier.  I’ve drafted my resume three times with Penelope’s help and […]



Leave a Reply

